Beagle and Wolf Books & BinderyEvents
About Us
Book Groups
Events
Bindery
Newsletter
Place an Order
Life in Community
Midwest Connections
How to Find Us
Contact Us
Links
Home
Home

 




This month's Midwest Connection Picks


book cover

Loudermilk: or The Real Poet or The Origin of the World
Lucy Ives

​A tale of two idiots—the handsome, charismatic Troy Augustus Loudermilk and his unassuming, socially anxious friend Harry Rego—who, in the early days of the new millennium, scam their way into a fellowship at the most prestigious creative writing program in the country.  

 


book cover

The Summer Demands
Deborah Shapiro

On the verge of her fortieth birthday, and shaken by a recent miscarriage, Emily inherits an abandoned summer camp in Massachusetts and discovers a magnetic young woman living undetected in a cabin whose presence will force her to question everything she thought she knew.



book cover

Reflections on a Life in Exile
J. F. Riordan

Written in lyrical prose, Reflections on a Life in Exile captures and magnifies the passing beauty of the ordinary and the extraordinary that lingers near the surface of daily life. Although not about dogs, the book is permeated with dog stories, a love of nature, and an almost mystical sense of wonder.

 


book cover

The Unforgettable Guinevere St. Clair
Amy Makechnie

A ten-year-old girl is determined to find her missing neighbor, but the answers lead her to places and people she never expected—and maybe even one she’s been running away from—in this gorgeous debut novel that’s perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish.





Some favorite past Midwest Picks



— page top —
       
     
About Us|Book Groups|Events|Bindery|Newsletter|Place an Order|Life in Community   
Midwest Connections|How to Find Us|Contact Us|Links|Home



BeagleandWolf.com Copyright 2015 Beagle and Wolf Books & Bindery: Designed by Hannah Jennings Design